Spring Tour Dates!

cropped-cropped-dsc0012011.jpg Playing some festivals and going to Europe this spring! Are you in one of these places? More summer tour dates coming…

May 7 – Toronto, Ontario | CMW Showcase @ Cadillac Lounge

Europe Tour May 2015

May 14 – Paris, France @ Le Pop In (W/ The Still Tide)

May 15 – Brest, France @ Cube à Ressort

May 19 – Bordeaux, France @ TBA (W/ Galen Hartley)

May 20 – Montpelier, France @ Atelier –1 (W/ Galen Hartley)

May 21 – Lyon, France @ Kraspek Myzik (W/ Beauty Camp)

May 22 – Dijon, France @ House Show

May 23 – Brescia, Italy @ Home General Store (everywheregigs.com)

May 24 – Padua, Italy @ “En plein air”, Anfiteatro del Venda

May 26 – Pordenone, Italy @ Amici di Bambi

May 28 – Grenoble, France @ Bauhaus Bar (W/ Beauty Camp)

May 30 – Nancy, France @ Off Kultur / Home Sweet Home Session

May 31 – Paris, France @ House Show

June 19 – Toronto, Ontario | NXNE @ Handlebar (W/ Pat Jordache, L.A Foster, Inside Touch)

July 8 – Montreal, Quebec @ Casa del Popolo (W/ Bertrand Belin)

Review & Interview by French Blog J’ai Tout Lu, Tout Vu, Tout Bu


Read the full review here at J’ai Tout Lu, Tout Vu, Tout Bu

Read the full interview here at J’ai Tout Lu, Tou Vu, Tout Bu


Western Transport, de James Irwin, est peut-être le plus beau disque de l’année 2012.”

“Aucun disque, selon moi, n’avait jamais aussi superbement exprimé la mélancolie moderne. James Irwin est, osons la comparaison, le Baudelaire de la pop.”

Release of My People Sleeping EP for 12/21/12

This is a reissue of my songs from My People Sleeping as an EP for the solstice apocalypse 12/21/12.

It’s available on CD and as a digital download here

Tracks 1, 3, 4 are from My People Sleeping’s album Feye recorded in the glory year, 2009 at the Pines in Montreal by David Bryant.
Track 2 is from My People Sleeping’s self-titled EP recorded in 2007 in an apartment on Fairmount, Montreal by Tyler Rauman.This 12/21/12 reissue is dedicated to Ruby, Katherine, John, Pat and Logan.



released 21 December 2012
James Irwin – vocals, guitar, mellotron
Ruby Kato Attwood – vocals, keyboards
Katherine Peacock – vocals, keyboards
John Ancheta – guitars, bass on 1, 3, 4
Patrick Bastedo – Drums
Logan Laird – guitars on 2
(Joe Grass guests on pedal steel)


The first review of the EP came in on InYourSpeakers. Check it out here
and on Hoedaaenger. Check that out here.